Ricardosgirl
New Hope, PA
PARADISE
 The villa was more beautiful in person, which is hard to believe given the photos. The views, furnishings and amenities were simply first class. It was our first time in St. Barts and you would think that we would want to explore the island but the villa was so comfortable that my husband and I ended up laying by the pool sipping drinks for most of the day. You can not beat the location, close enough to Christopher Hotel to have a massage but you still feel like you are on your own private island while in the villa. Also, helpful to have greeter meet us at the airport to guide us to the villa (since it was our first time visiting) as well as to grocery store. Couldn't have been any nicer ! Another couple was planning to vacation with us but they ended up having to cancel, boy were they sorry when we face timed them and they saw what they were missing.......PARADISE !
Stayed: January 2017Submitted: February 8, 2017
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Deb and Brenda
Schaumburg, IL USA
Magnifique!
 Villa Skrutten is a beautiful villa with great accommodations and a sensational view.  There are so many beautiful places and beaches to visit in St. Barth's but loved being at the Villa for lovely sunsets.  There were 5 of us (all adults) staying at the house and we had room to spare.  We were there to celebrate a milestone birthday for me and it was truly a birthday to remember.  So many great restaurants but still a very relaxed atmosphere.  The villa has a beautifully appointed kitchen for any level of cooking!  We truly enjoyed Nepresso machine for our morning coffee!  The pool is delightful and the living space is well appointed and comfortable.  Lots of nice extras like Apple TV, a Bose wireless speaker, and of course great wifi.  Goran is very good to work with and the local property management is extremely responsive and courteous.  They were helpful with everything from meeting us at the airport to recommendations on a scooter rental company.  Everyone we met in St. Barth's was gracious and friendly.   We have never had a better island vacation.  Can't wait to return!
Stayed: June 2016Submitted: August 8
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Andre P.
Great House
 We rented Villa Skrutten for 9 days for a family of four.  The house was exactly as billed - beautiful view, open and airy living space and a great kitchen with all the trimmings needed for foodies to make and enjoy great meals.  
The house is in a quiet area.  Would stay there again.
Stayed: March 2016Submitted: June 13, 2016
Recommended for: Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Laresa M.
Fantastic villa in paradise!
 My husband and I and another couple booked Villa Skrutten for our stay in St. Barts where we were attending a wedding.  The villa was absolutely beautiful and provided a very relaxing atmosphere for our trip.  The views of the ocean from the deck were great and the entirely layout of the villa was very accommodating.  Goran was great to work with and we would highly recommend this villa if you are looking for a home away from home while in St. Barts.
Stayed: March 2016Submitted: May 30, 2016
Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

Maureen L.
Maureen and Scott from Vancouver
 My family recently spent nine days at the lovely Villa Skrutten in St. Barts to attend a wedding . The villa was so comfortable we didn't want to leave until noon and spent the mornings relaxing in the pool looking at the gorgeous view over the ocean. The kitchen is state of the art and we made many meals at the villa as we found the restaurants in St. Barts very expensive! The decor is gorgeous mid-century modern with great artwork and a huge selection of books. Everything was perfect and I thank Goran and his wife for lending their beautiful villa to us. I would definately return and highly recommend Villa Skrutten to anyone who appreciates elegance!
Stayed: April 2016Submitted: May 23, 2016
Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


​​Friedrich B. said...
Dec 16, 2015
Elegant and comfortable with great views!
We found Villa Skrutten to be a spacious and charming place, well furnished and with good taste with a fabulous kitchen and pleasant support staff that helped us in the early stages find our way to and around the house. The small pool is perfect to cool down and enjoy the very nice ocean view; the outdoor terrace spaces are very comfortable and the villa's amazing kitchen lacks nothing one could would want to prepare any kind of meal. It was perfect for four but can accommodate more people in additional bedrooms below the main floor which we did not see. We would certainly go back to Villa Skrutten when next in St. Barts. The location in Pointe Milou is close to L'Orient and to its bakery for breakfast croissant. The parking space for one small car at the villa is also helpful. A great experience, we loved it.
Recommended for: Age 55+ 

​KQ said...
Dec 15, 2015
We have been visiting St. Barths for years and now have our "go-to" villa for all future visits. The setting is private with beautiful vegetation and unparalleled view of the sea. It is thoughtfully appointed with any creature comfort one may wish for and the house manager and housekeeper couldn't be more accommodating and attentive. The floor plans allows for complete privacy for two couples. The plunge pool is perfect to cool off and relax in, with so many beaches to swim in, it is really the perfect, intimate scale for the terrace. There is also an outdoor dining space. The contemporary furnishings are casual, spotless and comfortable and the very cool kitchen is outfitted to the max. With The Christopher Hotel within a short walk---you have the amenity of lunch or dinner on the beach. You can't ask for a better week (or two)!
Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 
Reed said...
Jul 19, 2015
Amazing Villa for great Family Vacation
Stayed here with my family, which included a 11 month old baby, and it was perfect. The views are incredible, breathtaking sunsets over the pool. Great location in Pointe Milou. Any time on the trip not spent on the beach was spent in the pool. The kitchen was very well equipped and great for cooking up large meals. The whole family had a great time in this beautiful Villa. I highly recommend Villa Skrutten!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway
Phil said...
Jul 28, 2015
Wow , what a spot !
My family and I were met at airport by the housekeeper , made finding this jewel a lot easier. Villa Skrutten is located on a hill in picturesque Pointe Milou. It's my favorite side of the island as the sunset are amazing , good distance from hustle bustle but close to Le Ti for fun evenings . House is charming and comfortable , with a clean , chic design.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Age 55+  Families with Teenagers 
Anon said...
Jan 6, 2015
A Perfect Family Vacation
Amazing! A perfect spot for our family with two young boys. The vibe, views and location couldn't be beat.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 
Jaime M. said...
​Nov 2, 2014
MUST STAY Villa in the exclusive Pointe Milou area
I work at Jetsetter, a TripAdvisor Media Company, and therefore my job is to seek out the very best in the Caribbean. I found Villa Skrutten by endlessly reaching Villa options in St. Barths. I combed through and monitored the forums on TripAdvisor and asked fellow travelers about the villa. Destinations experts swore by the location of the Villa and loved the photos I shared from the website. I also posted and interacted with the forum members and moderators on SBHonline. Local villa owners (who I trust and go by) highly recommended Goran and Villa Skrutten. Previously, I had stayed in Flamands Beach. I hadn't been to Pointe Milou with the exception of going to Le Ti one of my all time favorite spots on the island. Villa Skrutten's location can't be beat. It's 200 meters from the recently renovated and hip Christopher Hotel (must for their elaborate breakfast & spa) and just down the hill from Le Ti. The elite Pointe Milou community is private, quite, and beautiful. The process of booking with the owner Goran was painless especially helping securing a rental car and paying for the villa. The local villa manager was excellent. I mention this because not all villa managers are. I have experienced several who pick you up at the airport, do a quick tour of the property, and then are elusive the rest of the trip. The local manager told me the very best places to snorkel. If you like to cook then the kitchen in Villa Skrutten is a gourmet paradise. Extremely well appointed with all modern fixtures such as Miele making cooking fresh caught fish from the fisherman in Gustavia is a must. Coffee is a necessity for my mom so the Nespresso machine was a welcomed modern touch most villas lack (Petite Colombe Bakery has espresso but is pricey). The living room opening onto the pool and deck area is breathtaking. There is no better place to watch the sunset than at this villa. I appreciate the attention to detail that was taken decorating the villa especially the artwork. I often find that interior of many villas are stale and really need updating. American DISH TV was a standout. This villa is modern and really luxurious. The well maintained pool which can be an issue with other villas. The pool lights up at night which is a nice touch and we really enjoyed lounging on the clean pool rafts provided. The location is central to all beaches and restaurants. The villa grounds are expansive and lush. We can't wait to stay with Goran again!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 
Karl said...
Feb 13, 2014
Paradise for New Years
We had a blissful holiday over Christmas and New Year's in St Barths. Every bucket list should have New Year's in St Barths on it - it is amazing who you can meet here at that time!! Villa Skrutten is a perfect villa for a hassle free vacation. The rooms are very comfortable, and the living area is perfect for hanging out together with family or friends. The kitchen is also surprisingly well appointed. We have already booked to return this year!!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Adventure Seekers,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers 

​​​2 weeks in heaven

Guest Wade T. Date of stay 06/15/13 Review Submitted 11/03/13
When we walked through the front door and looked through the living room and all we saw was water it was beautiful. The villa is as described and Nils and the house keeper could not have been any more helpful. We had a excellent time during our vacation.
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway.
Luxury ParadiseGuest
Douglas (Toronto, Canada) Date of stay 03/09/13Review Submitted 07/09/13
The villa is lovely - exactly as shown in the pictures. The two main bedrooms are separated by the living area, ensuring a private and quiet retreat suitable for two couples. The fully-equipped kitchen and barbecue let you take advantage of the great food available for purchase at the many nearby stores. There are also great restaurants all over the island
- it truly is part of France in the warm Caribbean.
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.
Great Villa in Point Milou
Guest Anonymous Date of stay 04/17/13 Review Submitted 06/13/13
Everything about our experience with villa Skrutten was amazing. The owners are easy to work with. The staff at the villa are very polite and nice. The villa was very clean open and airy with amazing sunset views.The location is quiet. It is walking distance to Hotel Christopher where there is the Mango restaurant. A true getaway. It is also a short drive to Le Ti, a trendy fun dinner club that is quite an experience for the fun adventure type.
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+
.Perfect vacation spot...
Guest Stacey (Los Angeles) Date of stay 12/26/12 Review Submitted 01/03/13
Coming from Los Angeles, this was our first time to St. Barths but we (my wife and I and our 3 20-something children and a girlfiend) lucked out with Villa Skrutten. We had great dealings with the owner John (Goren) and his house manager (Nils) and housekeeping service (Jana). We spent a week from Xmas to New Years and enjoyed both the island and the villa immensely. Point Milou is a great location, a beautiful, peaceful residential setting, but only minutes from everything. It is just up the street from the Christopher boutique hotel, which makes it easy to book spa appointments, have lunch, etc. just a few steps from the villa. And the villa itself is as good as the pictures suggest -- modern, clean, with well-stocked gourmet kitchen, and a fabulous pool and view.
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, age 55+.

Guest Anonymous Date of stay 08/15/12 Review Submitted 09/17/12
My wife, teenage son & I had a lovely stay here.  The photos don't lie, the house is super clean, well maintained and comfortable.  The kitchen is well stocked.  'Really couldn't ask for more.  When minor issues came up, the villas' manager was easily accessible and quickly arrived to provide support.  Will definitely be back for more!
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, girls getaway, age 55+.
Hidden jewel
Guest Clarissa (PR) Date of stay 07/20/12 Review Submitted 09/17/12
​Our stay at Villa Skrutten was really an excellent experience, we have visited the island many times before and stay at different locations but Point Milou is the best neighborhood.Our manager Nils was a very pleasant surprise and went beyond his duty to provide us with the necessary information and solve us  any problem at the villa.Since we really enjoy cooking the villa has a well equipped kitchen with all kind of necessary utensils and lovely ceramic trays .  We loved the view and the beautiful decor.... would be back soon!!!!
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, girls getaway, sightseeing.
Villa Skrutten
Guest Reilly (Chicago, Il) Date of stay 03/03/12 Review Submitted 06/21/12
We had a spectacular stay at Villa Skrutten. The house is beautiful and simply furnished. We loved the views and the open floor plan. The kitchen is very well stocked and a great place for cooking, entertaining and relaxing. The bedrooms are very comfortable and very nicely decorated with ensuite bathrooms. We loved the location. It is in a quiet area, there is easy acces to the ocean, and great roads taking long morning walks. We would absolutely recommend this Villa and would most definitely stay there again. Our stay exceeded our expectations and we had no glitches or problems.
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, age 55+.
.